I have several blog posts rattling around in my brain, just waiting to be written. But most of the time I don’t feel well and/or I’m just plain too exhausted to do much at all. This is not a way of life that I enjoy, but there it is. I’m not going to write a big, long post right now, but I do need to get this short little post done.

After a long and difficult summer of brain radiation and its everlasting recovery, I finally got to have my follow-up brain scan two days ago. Dr. Whipple called me yesterday with the great news: All 3 of my brain tumors have shrunk “considerably”! They are all still there, but he says there is no need for further radiation  or surgery at this time. HOORAY!!!

This round of radiation was really, REALLY hard on me, so I’m very grateful that it worked so well! Unfortunately I still have some headaches, some dizziness, balance and stability problems, and vision problems, and it looks like they’re here to stay. The damage has been done. But —– it’s not going to get worse anytime soon! I feel like I’ve won the lottery!

Going into fall we have some choices to make, but none of them are urgent at this point. So for today I’m not thinking about them. Yay for me. Hopefully I’ll feel well enough over the next couple of weeks to be able to have a few days of blogging. Maybe I will think better if I can get those blog posts out of my brain!